Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Most of these resources require no logging in when you are on campus.
To log in to any of these resources off campus, please consult the
Please alert Ms. Murphy if you have any issues accessing any resource.
Project & Course Libguides
Discover this large collection of peer-reviewed journals and books, highlighting historical context, current developments, theories, applications, trends and more.
To access off campus, contact Ms. Murphy for a Registration ID.
ProQuest Central K12 Multi-disciplinary database providing abstract & indexing with select full text for many core scholarly journals as well as popular press periodicals.
GALE In Context: Science
Science in Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, Science in Context draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.
Science Online (Facts On File)
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, biographies, and experiments.
National Geographic Virtual Library (GALE)
PLEASE NOTE: Current Magazines from 1995-Present are temporarily unavailable.
National Geographic Magazine 1995-Current, Archive 1888-1994, & PAWS (People Animal World Subscription).
Contains reference articles on more than 200 countries, get a kid's-eye view of daily life around the world and find reports on all of the U.S. states, Canadian provinces, and territories.
Daily Life in World History
American History Databases
Daily Life in American History
Pop Culture Universe (ABC-CLIO)
Reference articles on trends in popular culture in the U.S. by decade from the 1900s to the 2000s, providing some socio-political background.
GALE OneFile: Pop Culture Studies
Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
BIPOC History & Experiences
American History Primary Sources
"The Artstor Digital Library is a database of 2 million images for use in the humanities. Comprised of nearly 300 collections from museums, archives, scholars, and artists, the Artstor Digital Library makes available high-qualities images for download, along with tools for exporting images into PowerPoint and creating citations."
Oxford Art Online (Grove Art)
The gateway into art research and the access point for Oxford art reference subscriptions and publications which include Grove Art Online, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
The Black Music History Library
This is a living collection of books, articles, documentaries, series, podcasts and more about the Black origins of traditional and popular music dating from the 18th century to present day.
Access nine languages: English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, Chinese, Arabic and Portuguese.
Research and Reading en Espanol