Libraries
"Supporting critical, ethical and global thinking."
"Supporting critical, ethical and global thinking."
Find the best library databases for your research.
Database Login Info & Passwords PageClick here for info on how to access databases on & off campus.
Ask Your Librarian For HelpReach out when you get stuck or don't know how to get started with your research
CuriositySuspending judgement and asking questions
Delighting in discovery
Exploring and experimenting with different tools, materials, and media
Empathy Seeking and listening to multiple perspectives
ResilienceSetting goals, taking risks, and growing from mistakes
Trying again another way
Discernment Evaluating information, uncovering our own and others' biases
Engaging with complexity to deepen understanding
The most frequently-used databases
Explore millions of images, from the best collections in the world.
Why search here? This is a great source for high quality, trustworthy images for assignments and projects.
What's included? Britannica ImageQuest contains over 3.5 million rights-cleared images that aren't freely available on the web. They are sourced from from 62 leading collections and can be used for educational, non-commercial use.
How do I cite it? Click on the Cite button and select the citation style to find information about your specific item. Please note that the citation provided may not match style rules or include all components specified by a style manual.
For teachers: Find curriculum-relevant images to use in your classroom activities and ensure safe exploration of a broad offering of legal digital media for your students. The collections are free of advertising and from trusted sources like:
The Credo Source database is a great first stop for all your research needs!
Try this database to:
Academic and reference eBooks on all subjects. Each patron has a unique password. Please consult password page or contact your librarian.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Since 1857, The Atlantic has been challenging assumptions and pursuing truth.
Why use this resource?
What's included? The Atlantic covers news, politics, foreign affairs, business and economy, culture and the art, technology, science, health, and more, through its articles, podcasts, videos, and flagship magazine.
The Credo Source database is a great first stop for all your research needs!
Try this database to:
