Home - HUM 7 - Civil Rights MovementS - LibGuides at Berkeley Carroll School

Useful Library Links

Destiny Discover Grades 5-8 - LIBRARY CATALOG This link opens in a new window
Search the MS Library or all BC Libraries for digital and print resources - books, ebooks, audiobooks, and more!

Find passwords to access databases outside of school

NoodleTools This link opens in a new window
Sign in / Register with your BC Google Account

Create a (top left)

Open your project & select Sources (top center)

1. & select the option that describes how you accessed the source you are citing

Where is it?

2. Select what kind of source you are citing

What is it?

Anthology/Collection

Book

Interview

Journal

Lecture, Speech or Reading

Magazine

Newspaper

Radio Program

Reference Source

Television Program

Work of Visual Art

Begin exploring the main topics by reading the selected overview articles on each page.

GALE In Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
Biographical reference articles alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images. Covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers.
GALE In Context: Middle School This link opens in a new window Created specifically for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines the best of Gale's reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Students will find outstanding support to complete assignments in core subjects including literature, science, social studies, and history.
GALE In Context: High School This link opens in a new window
An engaging student experience merges magazines, news, multimedia and more.
GALE In Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Continuously updated information and opinions cover hot issues.
GALE eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text online reference books. Includes works in all disciplines.

CREDO This link opens in a new window Provides full-text online versions of hundreds of top quality reference books in all major subjects from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature.

American Indian Experience (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window
Primary documents and reference articles on the histories and contemporary cultures of Native Americans. Includes CLIOview, a state-based population census tool.
Latino American Experience (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window
Primary documents and reference articles on the history and culture of Latinos in Latin America and the United States. Includes CLIOview, a state-based population census tool.
American History (ABC-CLIO) This link opens in a new window
Primary documents and reference articles on American history from the era of early exploration (1350) to the present.

EBSCO - Explora This link opens in a new window
Reference, magazine, newspaper, perspective and peer-reviewed articles on all subjects.

African-American History Online (Facts On File) This link opens in a new window
Features thousands of cross-referenced entries, covering the entire spectrum of African-American history over the past 500 years.
American History Online (Facts On File) This link opens in a new window
Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history to cover the American experience.
American Indian History Online (Facts On File) This link opens in a new window
Offers access to more than 600 Native American groups and over 15,000 years of American Indian culture and history.
American Women's History Online (Facts On File) This link opens in a new window
A topic center that includes a suggested reading list of articles on American women culled from the database American History Online (Facts on File).

ProQuest Platform This link opens in a new window Search multiple databases on the ProQuest platform including: Academic Video Online, Coronavirus Research Database, Ebook Central, ProQuest Central Student, ProQuest Professional Education, and Publicly Available Content Database. ProQuest Central Student is a multi-disciplinary database providing abstract & indexing with select full text for many core scholarly journals as well as popular press periodicals.