Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HUM 8 - Living Wax Museum: START YOUR RESEARCH HERE

Select a Minimum of 5 of the BEST Reources For Your Research

Find the best sources for your research & document them with NoodleTools for your Works Cited page. 

REFERENCE SOURCES - for background and context

  • Start with a Biography Reference article from Gale's Biography in Context

BOOKS - for depth

PRIMARY SOURCES - for evidence

Original, first-hand, authoritative accounts of an event, topic or historical time period. They are usually produced at the time of an event by a person who experienced but they can be created in the form of oral histories or memoirs.

Primary sources include:  personal thoughts (letters, diaries, journals), original photographs, first-hand newspaper reports, speeches, autobiographies, memoirs, creative works like plays, paintings, songs, research data & surveys.

Useful Library Links

 

 

 

 

 

   Search library databases

 Find passwords to access databases outside of school

Search the Library Catalog for Books, eBooks, Websites & more

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search

General Encyclopedias

Find a general overview of your topic.

Search Tip: Search by topic keyword - In your search results, look for alternate keywords and related topics to search next.

CREDO - Reference Database

Find Background Information or an

Overview of a Topic you Need to Know More About.

Biography in Context - Gale Database

Search Tip: Use Advanced Search > Person Search to search for people by name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender.

Biography Databases - Oxford

 

 

Chelsea House Online Biographies - Facts On File Database

Gale Virtual Reference Library - eBooks

Search Tip: In Gale's Library's Biography section, search the individual books listed below for concise biographies. Search the entire collection for multiple sources.

JSTOR - Find Scholarly Articles